Asia Cup Cricket history

  The Asian Cricket Council Asia Cup  is a men's  One Day International  and  Twenty20 International   cricket  tournament. Asia Cup 1984:  The first version of the Asia Cup tournament was held in 1984 in the United Arab Emirates. A round-robin tournament was played between India, Sri Lanka and Pakistan. Round robin means all the participating teams had to play games against each other. India won the tournament with two wins to their name. While Sri Lanka were the runners-up with 1 win to their name and Pakistan was placed last with two losses.  Asia Cup 1986:  Sri Lanka hosted the 1986 Asia Cup. Interestingly, India didn't participate in the tournament due to bad relations with Sri Lanka. Bangladesh on the other hand participated in the Asia Cup for the first time. Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan in the final to win the title.  Asia Cup 1988:  Bangladesh hosted Asia Cup in 1988. It was for the first time that Bangladesh hosted a multi-nation tournament. India defeated Sri Lanka by